full screen background image

IIFA Award -2013 – Winners List

IIFA Award -2013 – Winners List

The star studded IIFA Awards reached its 15th year of commencement in 2014. And the year has been all the more phenomenal with the International Indian Film Academy Awards taking place in United States beautiful Tampa Bay. IIFA 2014 saw the gathering of the biggest stars of Bollywood and this gala affair became even more special with the presence of one of the biggest Hollywood stars John Travolta.

Priyanka Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha, Shahid kapoor, Hrithik Roshan, Anil Kapoor grooved their way into the Tampa Bay audiences hearts. They floored one and all with their lightening performances. In presence of Hollywood biggies with the likes of John Travolta and Kevin Spacey, it was a memorable evening.

After Rakeysh Om Prakash Mehra’s Bhaag Milkha Bhaag claimed nine technical awards at the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards 2014, it is time for us to catch on the other winner’s list. Some of the memorable moments from the IFFA 2014 evening were the Lifetime Achievement Award 2014 that was given to Shatrughan Sinha for his immense contribution to the Hindi cinema industry. He received the coveted award from none other than his daughter and actress Sonakshi Sinha.

The IIFA 2014 Awards Winners’ List

Lifetime Achievement Award 2014: Shatrughan Sinha

Best Entertainer of the Year: Deepika Padukone

Best Picture Award: Bhaag Milka Bhaag

Best Debutant Award map: Dhanush for Raanjhanaa

Best Performance in a Leading role (Male) Award: Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milka Bhaag

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female) Award: Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

Best Performance in a Supporting role (Male) Award: Aditya Roy Kapoor for Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani

Best Performance in a Supporting role (Female) Award: Divya Dutta for Bhaag Mikha Bhaag

Best Performance in a Comic Role Award: Arshad Warsi for Jolly LLB

Best Performance in Negative role Award: Rishi Kapoor for D Day

Best Story Award: Prashoon Joshi for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Lyric Writer: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

Best Male Playback Singer Award: Arijit Singh for ‘Tum Hi Ho’ from Aashiqui 2

Best Female Playback Singer Award: Shreya Goshal for ‘ Sun Raha Hai Na Tu’ from Aashiqui 2

Best Direction Award: Rakeysh Om Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

Congratulations to all the IIFA Award winners for 2014!

Our Score